L for Lucky – The Leopard

Taken on 19th March in Ranthambore at 7.30 am on route no.1

This is perhaps my luckiest day during wild life safari when we spotted two big cats in one day.. Leopards they say are more elusive than the Tigers and even more difficult to spot in the wild. We saw this beautiful cat slyly making its way through the bushes when I spotted it. Remember I spotted, neither the guide nor the driver nor wifey nor sonnie ! I, ME, Myself spotted it…. !! I exclaimed I spotted a tiger but when the jeep stopped we could see it clearly.. it was a Leopard.

DSC_0035

Although at a pretty far off distance… the moment we spotted him it did lead to the voices in the jeep becoming hushed whispers immediately…

DSC_0037

He didn’t wait or even take notice of us almost… just kept going on its merry way.. guess after a tired night full of attempted hunts it seems to be dejected at not having managed any prey this night !!!

DSC_0044

The reason I call him Lucky Leopard is that after spotting him, it was on this very day that I spotted my first Tiger in the wild !!!! πŸ˜€

19 thoughts on “L for Lucky – The Leopard

  1. Its T for tiger then πŸ˜‰ will wait to see them
    yest I got a mail in which leapord was swimming and it caught a fish. WHAT a click it was
    I didnt catch a glimpse of leopard in a forest yet 😦
    waiting for the aaahhaaa moment !!

  2. Log ek chidiya tak dekhe bina wapas aa jate hai and the lucky you spotted two- one leopard and one tiger!!!!!! woh i think Baba hone ke natije hai ye sab. πŸ˜›

    Tasveerein shandar hai.

  3. That is truly an amazing capture! He moved just slowly enough for you to get a sharp image too! Very lucky! And, I’m hoping T is for tiger then!! πŸ™‚

  4. I am getting hooked to your photo posts now πŸ™‚ This big cat is really beautiful…treat to eyes. I am guessing what would be M for πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

